LG Chem

LG Chem, the roots of the LG Group

In 1947, eleven years before LG has started its electronic business, Dr. Yoo set the cornerstone of the LG Group with the foundation of the chemical company Lucky Chemicals. Today, LG's chemical branch operates under the name LG Chem and distinguishes two main business areas:

Information Technology & Electronic Materials

Chemicals & Polymers.

 

In Korea, LG Chem is the largest company of the chemical industry. Significantly thanks to its own research and development centre in Daejeon, which employs around 1'000 scientists. But also thanks to countless cooperations with external companies in the sense of Open Innovation.

Information Technology & Electronic Materials

Mobile Energy


In 1999, LG Chem started with the first mass-production of lithium-batteries in Korea. In 2006, LG Chem was the fourth largest manufacturer worldwide. With countless first-to-market elements, LG Chem is one of the technology leader in this area. From laptops to electrical vehicles, you find LG Chems lithium-ion-polymer batteries in numerous products of your daily life.

Optical Materials


LG Chem's research and development achievements made us a supplier of first choice for polarisers and PDP-filters for almost all prestigious manufacturers of LCD- and Plasma flat screens. Furthermore, you will find in LG Chem's portfolio many products for the production of printed circuit boards, such as copper-clad laminates.

Electronic Materials


Besides photoresists, strippers, and toner for copiers and printers, organic light emitting diods (OLEDs) have our special attention. LG's OLED-technology makes flat-screens with extremly low power consumption reality.

Chemicals and Polymers

Within the business area Chemicals and Polymers LG Chem produces countless feedstocks for the chemical as well as the plastic industry:

  • Polyolefins
  • Rubber
  • Special polymers
  • PVC
  • ABS and EP
  • Acrylates
  • Plasticizer

www.lgchem.com

Contact Us

LG Chem, у истоков LG Group

В 1947 году, за одиннадцать лет до того, как LG начал свой бизнес в сфере электроники, доктор Ю заложил камень в основание LG Group, когда была образована химическая компания Lucky Chemicals. Теперь химическое подразделение компании LG работает под названием LG Chem и ведет бизнес в двух направлениях:

материалы для информационных технологий и электроники;

химикаты и полимеры.

В Корее LG Chem является крупнейшей компанией химической промышленности. В значительной степени, благодаря собственному научно-исследовательскому центру в городе Тэджон, в котором работает около 1000 ученых, но также благодаря обширному сотрудничеству со сторонними компаниями в рамках открытых инноваций.

Материалы для информационных технологий и электроники

Мобильная энергетика

В 1999 году LG Chem начал первое массовое производство литиево-ионных батарей в Корее. В 2006 году LG Chem был четвертым по величине в мире производителем. Привнося многие новшества на рынок, LG Chem является одним из технологических лидеров в этой области. Вы обнаружите литиево-ионно-полимерные батареи LG Chem во многих продуктах повседневной жизни – от ноутбуков до электрических транспортных средств.

Оптические материалы

Научные исследования и разработки LG Chem позволили нам стать основным поставщиком поляризаторов и PDP-фильтров для почти всех престижных производителей ЖК и плазменных плоских экранов. Кроме того, в портфолио LG Chem вы найдете многие продукты для производства печатных плат, таких как плакированных медью ламинатов.

Материалы для электроники

Кроме фоторезистов , стрипперов и тонера для копировальных аппаратов и принтеров, наше особое внимание уделено органическим светоизлучающим диодам (OLED). OLED-технология компании LG делает реальностью плоские экраны с очень низким энергопотреблением.

Химикаты и полимеры

В сфере химикатов и полимеров LG Chem производит разнообразнейшее сырье для химической и пластмассовой промышленности:

  • полиолефины
  • резину
  • специальные полимеры
  • ПВХ
  • АБС-пластик и эпоксидную смолу
  • акрилаты
  • пластификатор

www.lgchem.com

Напишите нам